Skip to main content

Go COMO bus route changes to begin June 3, informational meetings scheduled

Go COMO, Columbia’s public transit service, will implement route changes on Monday, June 3. The new routes were approved by the Columbia City Council with the passing of the fiscal year 2019 budget in September 2018.

Click here to view the presentation given to the community at several informational meetings. 

All new routes, which run at 45 minute frequencies, will once again pass through the Wabash Bus Station, providing a safe, central transfer hub for customers. Below are the new routes and time tables.

Overall Map

Red Route

Gold Route

Orange Route

Blue Route

Green Route

Black Route

Numerous community informational meetings will be held so the public can learn more about these changes. All are welcome to attend. The meetings that have been scheduled thus far will be held on the following dates:

Thursday, April 18 from 5:30 – 7:00 p.m., Public Transit Advisory Commission meeting, first floor Conference Room 1A, City Hall (701 E. Broadway)

Tuesday, April 23 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at the ARC (1701 W. Ash St.)

Wednesday, April 24 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at the Food Bank for Central & Northeast Missouri (2101 Vandiver Drive)

Monday, April 29 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Wilkes Boulevard United Methodist Church (702 Wilkes Blvd.)

Tuesday, April 30 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Hanover Estates (1601 Hanover Blvd. 7)

Thursday, May 2 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Rock Bridge High School (4303 S. Providence Road in the Auxiliary Gym)

Tuesday, May 7 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Rock Quarry House (2002 Grindstone Parkway)

Monday, May 13 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Daniel Boone Regional Library (100 W. Broadway in the Friends Room)

 

Staff will also host information booths at the Wabash Bus Station on the following dates:

Monday, May 20 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Friday, May 24 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 29 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 30 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Friday, May 31 from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 

To stay updated on the route changes, please visit GoCOMOTransit.com, download the Go COMO app and follow Go COMO on Facebook and Twitter.